The Swick and the Dead

An ICU nurse suspected of murdering a colleague must catch the killer or end up on the receiving end of an assassin’s bullet in this masterfully plotted second novel by newcomer Maggie Foster. 

 

The escalating tension will keep readers turning pages long after lights out. A solid whodunit [with] a satisfying ending,  Perfect for fans of Dick Francis and Janet Evanovich.

goodreads-badge-add.png
Cover Front (Apr 2018) (png).png
4 Fling Front Cover  (Apr 2018) (png).png

Get Your Copy TODAY

Praise for The Swick and the Dead

"The story is brilliant! If you like a good murder mystery, this is the book for you!”

“This is the second installment of the Loch Lonach series by this extremely talented and creative writer. The storyline has interconnecting plots that revolve around the current events of today in Texas: illegal refugees, drug cartels, nursing shortages. I was once again charmed with the Scottish customs and language. The ending is one of those where you have to remind yourself to breathe.” Amazon Reader, Sally S.

“It's always refreshing to read a twist I didn't see coming. The strong opening chapter hooks the reader, successfully foreshadowing coming events. Ginny is a relatable heroine. The entertaining three-dimensional characters and interesting plot make this story shine.” - Judge, 27th Annual Writer's Digest Self-Published Book Awards.

“A cleverly plotted murder/mystery, perfect for fans of Midsummer Murders.” The Wishing Shelf Book Awards

 

“A twisting, turning plot. I enjoyed this. Loved the cover too!” UK reader

Amazon.jpg
Kindle.jpg
Google Play.jpg
Nook.png
Kobo.png
Apple.png
Vivlio.png
AngusandRobertson.png
Hoopla.png
Scribd.jpg
Indigo.jpg
Mondadori.png
24S.png
Thalia.jpg
Bol.de.png

Want to share your recommendations with other mystery readers?

Reviews make that possible. Please leave an honest review on

Goodreads, Bookbub, Amazon, or Your Favorite Vendor Site.

Thank you!

  • Red email at 0.5
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2021 by Maggie Foster. Proudly created with Wix.com